We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(34 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Tandoori Kona can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Tandoori Kona? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




December 02, 2018
Tandoori Kona is the OG of Indian cuisine in Richmond. 10/10 every time. I’ve been a customer for about 10 years. Restaurant is very clean and the staff is very attentive and friendly! ❤️


November 28, 2018
This was the BEST food ever ! 5+ stars


November 24, 2018
This place has horrible service!!! I orderd on line and it said 15mins, I waited 30mins with no apology from the cashier. And the medium hot dish we ordered wasn't spicy at all. And it seemed like the service in the dining area was just as slow.


November 21, 2018
Amazing! As always


November 18, 2018
Delicious!


November 16, 2018
Delicious! Best Indian food in Richmond!


November 14, 2018
Very tasty food.


November 06, 2018
Ordered mild butter chicken and HOT chicken vindaloo.
The butter chicken was fine, but the vindaloo was not great at all. It was labeled vindaloo but looked and tasted the same as the butter chicken and didn't have any potatoes in it.
Sooooo disappointed.
The veggie dish, the rice and the naan were good.


May 13, 2018
food was great but it was not ready when I got there


May 11, 2018
As a local, I have been coming here for 12 years, as Raj and his team are better than 80 - 90% of restaurants specializing in foods from Punjab. A few of the things that brought them down from my personal #1: coriander chutney (the green one, for you beginners) has immensely dropped in quality (this is what made chicken pakoras a hot item,) the naan also seems different but not as big an impact at that savoury brown/green coloured chutney... And lastly, the detail many others seem to note: wait times are illogical. Quote truthful times. Almost noone minds a fourty minute wait for a quality take-out dinner (for example,) so long as it is marketed in such a way.

To this day: somewhere in my top 10 now. There isn't a better family run restaurant in proximity of Vancouver Int'l Airport closer than it, and to find a better, you would need to journey to Surrey (and have a knowledgeable guide on where to go from there.)

8/10

Please review the chutney. Thats whats made you the only place I go.