Our reviews

(26 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Tandoori Kona can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Tandoori Kona? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




February 16, 2019
Arrived a little after our order time and food was cold by the time we got home. Pick up process was not seem less, some confusion about what we ordered. Once food was reheated, it was good.


February 02, 2019
Terrible place, wrong order for takeout. Unfriendly staff, girls can’t soeak English very slow service.

Don’t go again!


December 02, 2018
Tandoori Kona is the OG of Indian cuisine in Richmond. 10/10 every time. I’ve been a customer for about 10 years. Restaurant is very clean and the staff is very attentive and friendly! ❤️


November 28, 2018
This was the BEST food ever ! 5+ stars


November 24, 2018
This place has horrible service!!! I orderd on line and it said 15mins, I waited 30mins with no apology from the cashier. And the medium hot dish we ordered wasn't spicy at all. And it seemed like the service in the dining area was just as slow.


November 21, 2018
Amazing! As always


November 18, 2018
Delicious!


November 16, 2018
Delicious! Best Indian food in Richmond!


November 14, 2018
Very tasty food.


November 06, 2018
Ordered mild butter chicken and HOT chicken vindaloo.
The butter chicken was fine, but the vindaloo was not great at all. It was labeled vindaloo but looked and tasted the same as the butter chicken and didn't have any potatoes in it.
Sooooo disappointed.
The veggie dish, the rice and the naan were good.